Connecticut Bill to Increase Property Taxes on Antique, Rare, and Special Interest Motor Vehicles Favorably Substituted and Approved by Committee – Please Contact Your Local Representative!

Connecticut Bill to Increase Property Taxes on Antique, Rare, and Special Interest Motor Vehicles Favorably Substituted and Approved by Committee – Please Contact Your Local Representative!

Legislation (H.B. 5102) that originally threatened to increase the age requirement for vehicles eligible for registration as “antique, rare or special interest motor vehicles” or “modified antique motor vehicles” and increase the maximum property tax assessment for these vehicles from $500 to $2,500 has been substituted and sent to the floor of the House for a vote by all members. The substitute bill does not change the current age requirement for these hobby vehicles, but only changes the current available property tax exemptions for all motor vehicles. Under the measure, starting July 1, 2019, vehicle owners would not have to pay taxes on vehicles valued at $20,000 and under, but would still have to pay taxes on the value above $20,000 for vehicles valued at greater than $20,000. The substitute does not remove the current pro-hobby limits on the valuation of antiques/rare/special interest vehicles.

We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Connecticut House (E-Mail List Below) Immediately to Voice Your Thoughts on the Substitute H.B. 5102
• H.B. 5102 no longer makes it more difficult to register legitimate antique, rare or special interest motor vehicles.

• H.B. 5102 no longer makes it more difficult to register modified antique motor vehicles.

• H.B. 5102 no longer requires antique, rare or special interest motor vehicles that no longer qualify for special plates to have them replaced with standard plates.

• H.B. 5102 now exempts owners of vehicles valued at $20,000 and under from paying property taxes on those vehicles.

DON’T DELAY! Please contact all members of Connecticut House of Representatives to voice your thoughts on the substitute H.B. 5102. Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts. Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Connecticut House of Representatives

To e-mail all House members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov; tim.ackert@housegop.ct.gov; al.adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov; Mike.Alberts@housegop.ct.gov; james.albis@cga.ct.gov; David.Alexander@cga.ct.gov; Emil.Altobello@cga.ct.gov; Bill.Aman@cga.ct.gov; Angel.Arce@cga.ct.gov; David.Arconti@cga.ct.gov; Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov; Christina.Ayala@cga.ct.gov; Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov; Terry.Backer@cga.ct.gov; David.Baram@cga.ct.gov; Brian.Becker@cga.ct.gov; Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov; whit.betts@housegop.ct.gov; Mitch.Bolinsky@housegop.ct.gov; Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov; Tim.Bowles@cga.ct.gov; Cecilia.Buck-Taylor@housegop.ct.gov; Larry.Butler@cga.ct.gov; Lawrence.Cafero@housegop.ct.gov; Fred.Camillo@housegop.ct.gov; Juan.Candelaria@cga.ct.gov; Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov; christie.carpino@housegop.ct.gov; dan.carter@housegop.ct.gov; Jay.Case@housegop.ct.gov; Charles.D.Clemons@cga.ct.gov; Theresa.Conroy@cga.ct.gov; Michelle.Cook@cga.ct.gov; Victor.Cuevas@cga.ct.gov; Michael.DAgostino@cga.ct.gov; Anthony.DAmelio@housegop.ct.gov; Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov; christopher.davis@housegop.ct.gov; Paul.Davis@cga.ct.gov; Mike.Demicco@cga.ct.gov; Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov; Joe.Diminico@cga.ct.gov; Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov; Kim.Fawcett@cga.ct.gov; Andrew.Fleischmann@cga.ct.gov; Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov; Livvy.Floren@housegop.ct.gov; Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov; Dan.Fox@cga.ct.gov; John.Frey@housegop.ct.gov; Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov; henry.genga@cga.ct.gov; Linda.Gentile@cga.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; Marilyn.Giuliano@housegop.ct.gov; Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; Auden.Grogins@cga.ct.gov; Tony.Guerrera@cga.ct.gov; Gregory.Haddad@cga.ct.gov; John.Hampton@cga.ct.gov; Jack.Hennessy@cga.ct.gov; Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov; Gary.Holder-Winfield@cga.ct.gov; DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov; Laura.Hoydick@housegop.ct.gov; Bryan.Hurlburt@cga.ct.gov; Tony.Hwang@housegop.ct.gov; Claire.Janowski@cga.ct.gov; Susan.Johnson@cga.ct.gov; Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov; David.Kiner@cga.ct.gov; Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov; Noreen.Kokoruda@housegop.ct.gov; brenda.kupchick@housegop.ct.gov; David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov; Timothy.Larson@cga.ct.gov; gail.lavielle@housegop.ct.gov; Tim.LeGeyt@housegop.ct.gov; roland.lemar@cga.ct.gov; Matthew.Lesser@cga.ct.gov; Rick.Lopes@cga.ct.gov; Geoff.Luxenberg@cga.ct.gov; James.Maroney@cga.ct.gov; Douglas.McCrory@cga.ct.gov; Brandon.McGee@cga.ct.gov; Robert.Megna@cga.ct.gov; Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov; Philip.Miller@cga.ct.gov; Lawrence.Miller@housegop.ct.gov; Patricia.Miller@cga.ct.gov; Craig.Miner@housegop.ct.gov; michael.molgano@housegop.ct.gov; Russell.Morin@cga.ct.gov; Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov; Edward.Moukawsher@cga.ct.gov; Mary.Mushinsky@cga.ct.gov; Sandy.Nafis@cga.ct.gov; Frank.Nicastro@cga.ct.gov; Selim.Noujaim@housegop.ct.gov; Elaine.OBrien@cga.ct.gov; Tom.ODea@housegop.ct.gov; Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov; Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov; jason.perillo@housegop.ct.gov; Chris.Perone@cga.ct.gov; John.Piscopo@housegop.ct.gov; Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov; Lonnie.Reed@cga.ct.gov; Emmett.Riley@cga.ct.gov; Matthew.Ritter@cga.ct.gov; Elizabeth.Ritter@cga.ct.gov; Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov; Kim.Rose@cga.ct.gov; Danny.Rovero@cga.ct.gov; David.Rutigliano@housegop.ct.gov; Kevin.Ryan@cga.ct.gov; rob.sampson@housegop.ct.gov; Bobby.Sanchez@cga.ct.gov; Hilda.Santiago@cga.ct.gov; Ezequiel.Santiago@cga.ct.gov; Pamela.Sawyer@housegop.ct.gov; Peggy.Sayers@cga.ct.gov; David.Scribner@housegop.ct.gov; Brian.Sear@cga.ct.gov; Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov; john.shaban@housegop.ct.gov; J.Brendan.Sharkey@cga.ct.gov; bill.simanski@housegop.ct.gov; richard.smith@housegop.ct.gov; prasad.srinivasan@housegop.ct.gov; Charlie.Stallworth@cga.ct.gov; Jonathan.Steinberg@cga.ct.gov; Peter.Tercyak@cga.ct.gov; William.Tong@cga.ct.gov; Diana.Urban@cga.ct.gov; Edwin.Vargas@cga.ct.gov; Joe.Verrengia@cga.ct.gov; Tom.Vicino@cga.ct.gov; Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov; Stephen.Walko@housegop.ct.gov; Patricia.Widlitz@cga.ct.gov; Sean.Williams@housegop.ct.gov; Roberta.Willis@cga.ct.gov; Terrie.Wood@housegop.ct.gov; Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov; Christopher.Wright@cga.ct.gov; dave.yaccarino@housegop.ct.gov; Melissa.Ziobron@housegop.ct.gov; David.Zoni@cga.ct.gov; Lezlye.Zupkus@housegop.ct.gov

From www.semasan.com

Brass City Cruisers Upcoming Events

Events in September–October 2022

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
August 28, 2022 August 29, 2022 August 30, 2022 August 31, 2022 September 1, 2022 September 2, 2022 September 3, 2022(1 event)

Category: Car Cruises And Shows5:00 pm: Wendy's Summer Cruise Nights 2022

September 4, 2022 September 5, 2022 September 6, 2022 September 7, 2022 September 8, 2022 September 9, 2022 September 10, 2022(1 event)

Category: Car Cruises And Shows5:00 pm: Wendy's Summer Cruise Nights 2022

September 11, 2022 September 12, 2022 September 13, 2022 September 14, 2022 September 15, 2022 September 16, 2022 September 17, 2022(1 event)

Category: Car Cruises And Shows5:00 pm: Wendy's Summer Cruise Nights 2022

September 18, 2022 September 19, 2022 September 20, 2022 September 21, 2022 September 22, 2022 September 23, 2022 September 24, 2022(1 event)

Category: Car Cruises And Shows5:00 pm: Wendy's Summer Cruise Nights 2022

September 25, 2022 September 26, 2022 September 27, 2022 September 28, 2022 September 29, 2022 September 30, 2022 October 1, 2022